Tuesday, August 20, 2019

Review of I'll Never Tell by Catherine McKenzie

I'll Never TellI'll Never Tell by Catherine McKenzie
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Author Catherine McKenzie knocks it out of the park with this novel! This one takes place at a campground for kids and teens, and a crime that took place there years ago. It played on all of my fears about what can go wrong while camping! McKenzie's cast of characters are delicious like campfire smores! You will not be disappointed!

View all my reviews

Review of The Murder List by Hank Phillippi Ryan

The Murder List: A Novel of SuspenseThe Murder List: A Novel of Suspense by Hank Phillippi Ryan
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

What a rush! Author Hank Phillippi Ryan is definitely a new favorite author for me! This book kept me reading into the night. It is a fast paced thriller, complete with murder, intrigue, and courtroom drama. You will not believe how it ends! I loved this one!

View all my reviews

Review of The Poison Garden by A.J. Banner

The Poison GardenThe Poison Garden by A.J. Banner
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Another hit by author, A.J. Banner! Banner has a way of developing the unreliable narrator that keeps the reader intrigued throughout. A definite 5 star!

View all my reviews

Review of A Stranger on the Beach by Michele Campbell

A Stranger on the BeachA Stranger on the Beach by Michele Campbell
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

A creepy good read about murder and stalking. This is a whodunnit that will keep the reader turning pages long into the night! A must read for fans of authors such as B.A. Paris and Karin Slaughter.


View all my reviews

Thursday, March 14, 2019

Review of I'm Fine and Neither Are You by Camille Pagan

I'm Fine and Neither Are YouI'm Fine and Neither Are You by Camille Pagán
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Author Camille Pagan has a way of turning real life crises into tongue and cheek humorous fodder. The protagonist in this book was super relatable and I enjoyed watching her go from a victim of life's circumstances to a rightful hero as she takes control of her life. Pagan is on my short list of one-click authors, and she's never let me down.

View all my reviews

Sunday, January 20, 2019

Review of Forget You Know Me by Jessica Strawser

Forget You Know MeForget You Know Me by Jessica Strawser
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Forget You Know Me is a suspenseful page-turner that keeps the reader engaged. Secrets and lies come to light when a masked intruder makes a chance appearance on the video chat between two best friends. Strawser's characters really came to life for me! This one is not to be missed!

View all my reviews

Review of The Substitute by Mickey Miller

The SubstituteThe Substitute by Mickey Miller
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This was my first romance book written by a man and it did not disappoint. This was a steamy read with a good story line.

View all my reviews