Sunday, October 14, 2018

Review of Allison Pataki's The Traitor's Wife: The Woman Behind Benedict Arnold and the Plan to Betray America

The Traitor's Wife: The Woman Behind Benedict Arnold and the Plan to Betray AmericaThe Traitor's Wife: The Woman Behind Benedict Arnold and the Plan to Betray America by Allison Pataki
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This is a fantastic read! The author does an amazing job at bringing history to life in an interesting way, through lively and memorable characters. Fans of America's First Daughter and My Dear Hamilton (by authors Stephanie Dray and Laura Kamoie) will adore this book!

View all my reviews

Sunday, October 7, 2018

Review of What's Your Scarlet Letter? by Daphne V. Smith

What's YOUR Scarlet Letter?: Recognize Your Hurts Release Your Shame Reclaim Your VoiceWhat's YOUR Scarlet Letter?: Recognize Your Hurts Release Your Shame Reclaim Your Voice by Daphne V. Smith
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This is a book that EVERY woman needs to read, especially with what is happening in our world today! Author, Daphne V. Smith, delves into every nook and cranny of the hurts we experience, and how to release these so that we can have the peace we deserve. This book is a true gem!

View all my reviews

Review of A Year of Extraordinary Moments by Bette Lee Crosby

A Year of Extraordinary Moments (A Magnolia Grove Novel #2)A Year of Extraordinary Moments by Bette Lee Crosby
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Another great book by author, Bette Lee Crosby! I love the Magnolia Grove series! Crosby weaves a great tale balancing the tenderness of mothers' and grandmothers' hearts with the depravity that can occur when money is involved and a relationship ends. Crosby has such a way with words and I can't wait to see what she has in store next!

View all my reviews

Tuesday, October 2, 2018

Review of The Twilight Wife by A.J. Banner

The Twilight WifeThe Twilight Wife by A.J. Banner
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Author, AJ Banner, has done it again! This book was a whirlwind of twists that left me pleasantly flabbergasted! I love when a book completely surprises me and this one definitely did. Banner weaves a creepy tale of the aftermath of an accident that leaves the main character with amnesia. The writing is so good that the protagonist's panic was tangible. I can't wait to see what is next from this author!

View all my reviews

Review of The Secret, Book and Scone Society by Ellery Adams

The Secret, Book and Scone SocietyThe Secret, Book and Scone Society by Ellery Adams
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This was a sweet read about a small town mystery. The sleuths involved are a group of women who consider themselves outcasts. They form a secret society and try to unravel the mystery behind a murder in their tiny town. Author, Ellery Adams, has created quirky characters that entertain the reader throughout. I'm looking forward to her next book!

View all my reviews

Thursday, September 20, 2018

Review of Confidential by Ellie Monago

ConfidentialConfidential by Ellie Monago
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This is a great whodunnit psychological thriller that will keep you guessing throughout! Author, Ellie Monago, perfectly pieces together the puzzle of a murdered therapist and three of his female clients whom he exerted much influence over. Fans of A.J. Banner and Gilly MacMillan will love this one!

View all my reviews

Monday, September 17, 2018

Review of Commander by Sienna Snow

Commander (Politics of Love, #3)Commander by Sienna Snow
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Look out, E.L. James. Here comes Sienna Snow! This book is full of sizzling, sexy romance, along with tension and conflict. Readers will not be disappointed!


View all my reviews